Marlen - Colonial Ball

Availability :

On order - Production time 15 weeks.
4 874.00 €


Choice not available
Description

Ø 35 - H. 38
Collection : Marlen
Model: Boule Coloniale
Designer: Stéphane Gisclard

With this new painting on a colonial ball, Stéphane Gisclard proposes two faces with very different pictorial styles. One of the faces is a reproduction of the codes of his enigmatically charming female characters in warm tones, the second face is a delicate profile in black and white punctuated with red touches.

He has the exceptional mastery of a great storyteller of light. A powerful line in a palette of vivid and subtle colours ranging from flamboyant reds, to shimmering ochres and soft bistre which accentuate the shaded and luminous effects of his works.

His painting is influenced by the great masters of Cubism (Gris, Braque, Picasso, etc.) and African art.

Numbered and limited edition of 60 copies

Model in : Enamel

Catalogue number: 167261


Designer
Stéphane Gisclard Born in 1966 in Béziers, he lives and works in the South of France. Stéphane Gisclard is an artist inspired by particular atmospheres and paints, in the contemporaneity of his writing, his city and his region. He has the exceptional mastery of a great storyteller of light. A light that emerges from multiple planes, satellites of a whole with abundant imbrications. A powerful line accentuates this multiplication of the plans refuges of the shades and the lights, parcels of subtle colors, flat surfaces collected, interwoven, offering to see through this puzzle of the "scenes of kind with the muscular atmospheres". Even if Stéphane Gisclard's painting is influenced by the great masters of cubism (Gris, Braque, Picasso, Metzinger...) and African art, he nevertheless retains his personality in a powerful graphic style always bathed in Mediterranean light. He depicts a timeless world, barely softened by the ambiguous smiles of female characters. The light and colors of his native South are a permanent source of inspiration. To know more about the artist : http://www.estades.com/artistes/gisclard/gisclard.html




You should also like


Customer reviews
No review for this product. Be the first to react.



Similar products

Ce produit est à retrouver dans la collection Portrait de Femmes

Ce produit est à retrouver dans la collection Signatures

Boule Coloniale (Marlen)

4 080.00 €

Choix non disponible
Description

Ø 35 - H. 38
Boule Coloniale Marlen
Peintre : Stéphane Gisclard

Stéphane Gisclard propose avec ce nouveau tableau sur boule coloniale, deux visages de style pictural très différent. L'une des faces reprend les codes de ses personnages féminins au charme enigmatique dans des tonalités chaleureuses, la seconde face est un profil délicat en noir et blanc ponctué de touches rouges.

Il a la maîtrise exceptionnelle d'un grand conteur de lumière. Un trait puissant dans une palette de coloris vifs et subtils allant du rouges flamboyants, aux ocres chatoyants et bistre doux qui accentuent les effets ombrés et lumineux de ses oeuvres.

Sa peinture est influencée par les grands maîtres du cubisme (Gris, Braque, Picasso, Metzinger) et l'art africain.

Tirage numéroté et limité à 60 exemplaires

Modèle en Emaux

Référence : 167261


Designer
Stéphane Gisclard Né en 1966 à Béziers, vit et travaille dans le midi de la France. Stéphane Gisclard est un artiste inspiré par des ambiances particulières et peint, dans la contemporanéité de son écriture, sa ville et sa région.   Il a la maîtrise exceptionnelle d’un grand conteur de lumière. Une lumière qui sourd depuis de multiples plans, satellites d’un ensemble aux imbrications foisonnantes. Un trait puissant accentue cette démultiplication des plans refuges des ombres et des lumières, parcelles de couleurs subtiles, aplats ramassés, imbriqués, offrant à voir à travers ce puzzle des « scènes de genre aux ambiances musclées ».   Même si la peinture de Stéphane Gisclard est influencée par les grands maîtres du cubisme (Gris, Braque, Picasso, Metzinger…) et l’art africain, il conserve pourtant sa personnalité dans un graphisme puissant et toujours baigné de lumière méditerranéenne.    Il dépeint un monde intemporel, a peine adouci par les sourires ambiguës de personnages féminins. La lumière, les couleurs de son Sud natal sont une source d'inspiration permanente.   En savoir + sur l'artiste : http://www.estades.com/artistes/gisclard/gisclard.html





Avis clients
Aucun avis pour ce produit. Soyez le premier à réagir.



Produits similaires